GCA is divided into 12 regions, and families are encouraged to check out the many social and academic events that take place in their region.  

Regional parent leaders are actively involved in planning student outings in their own Georgia region. They are passionate about helping new or struggling Learning Coaches and mentors to be the best they can be!  Regional communication and activities for students and parents can be found on the region's Facebook page or by contacting the regional parent leaders via email.

Regions 1-12 Contact Information
The PTSO regional Facebook pages are closed pages. These pages are not sponsored or monitored by GCA/K12 staff but by parent volunteers. They are used as support for families in each region.  CLICK HERE for regional FACEBOOK LINKS and EMAIL ADDRESSES.

Regional In-Person Events
Social and academic outings are planned by teachers and parents all across the state.  Teacher-led events are located on the GCA Event Calendar by region. Click HERE for a schedule of parent-led events.  The regional parent calendar can also be found on the 1st of every month on the GCA Event Calendar.


Region 1
Includes the following counties: Bartow, Catoosa, Chattooga, Dade, Fannin, Floyd, Gilmer, Gordon, Haralson, Murray, Paulding, Pickens, Polk, Walker, and Whitfield.

Region 2
Includes the following counties: Banks, Dawson, Forsyth, Franklin, Habersham, Hall, Hart, Lumpkin, Rabun, Stephens, Towns, Union, and White.

Region 3
Includes the following counties: Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, DeKalb, Douglas, Fayette, Fulton, Gwinnett, Henry, and Rockdale.

Region 4
Includes the following counties: Butts, Carroll, Coweta, Heard, Lamar, Meriwether, Pike, Spalding, Troup, and Upson.

Region 5
Includes the following counties: Barrow, Clarke, Elbert, Greene, Jackson, Jasper, Madison, Morgan, Newton, Oconee, Oglethorpe, and Walton.

Region 6
Includes the following counties: Baldwin, Bibb, Crawford, Houston, Jones, Monroe, Peach, Pulaski, Putnam, Twiggs, and Wilkinson.

Region 7
Includes the following counties: Burke, Columbia, Glascock, Hancock, Jefferson, Jenkins, Lincoln, McDuffie, Richmond, Screven, Taliaferro, Warren, Washington, and Wilkes.

Region 8
Includes the following counties: Chattahoochee, Clay, Crisp, Dooly, Harris, Macon, Marion, Muscogee, Quitman, Randolph, Schley, Stewart, Sumter, Talbot, Taylor and Webster.

Region 9
Includes the following counties: Appling, Bleckley, Candler, Dodge, Emanuel, Evans, Jeff Davis, Johnson, Laurens, Montgomery, Tattnall, Telfair, Toombs, Treutlen, Wayne, Wheeler, and Wilcox.

Region 10
Includes the following counties: Baker, Calhoun, Colquitt, Decatur, Dougherty, Early, Grady, Lee, Miller, Mitchell, Seminole, Terrell, Thomas, and Worth.

Region 11
Includes the following counties: Atkinson, Bacon, Ben Hill, Berrien, Brantley, Brooks, Charlton, Clinch, Coffee, Cook, Echols, Irwin, Lanier, Lowndes, Pierce, Tift, Turner, and Ware.

Region 12
Includes the following counties: Bryan, Bulloch, Camden, Chatham, Effingham, Glynn, Liberty, Long, and McIntosh.